Mittwoch, 12. Oktober 2016

Der Wirtschaftsnobelpreis 2016 geht an...

Bengt Holmström (links) und Oliver Hart © Ill. N. Elmehed/Nobel Media AB 2016

... Bengt Holmström und Oliver Hart "für ihren Beitrag zur Vertragstheorie".

Auszug Pressemitteilung der Königlichen Schwedischen Akademie der Wissenschaften, Stockholm, 10.10.16:

Society’s many contractual relationships include those between shareholders and top executive management, an insurance company and car owners, or a public authority and its suppliers. As such relationships typically entail conflicts of interest, contracts must be properly designed to ensure that the parties take mutually beneficial decisions. This year’s laureates have developed contract theory, a comprehensive framework for analysing many diverse issues in contractual design, like performance-based pay for top executives, deductibles and co-pays in insurance, and the privatisation of public-sector activities.

Die komplette Pressemitteilung sowie weitere Infos kann man hier nachlesen

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen